Annual Meeting Organizing Committee

2019 Annual Meeting Organizing Committee

AACC's 12-member volunteer Annual Meeting Organizing Committee (AMOC) develops the scientific program for the AACC Annual Scientific Meeting that makes it a must-attend education event. The committee is constituted 2 years before the meeting it is responsible for planning and is charged with developing a timely program that will serve the diverse community of laboratory medicine professionals.

The 2019 Annual Meeting Organizing Committee—chaired by Jason Park, MD, PhD—is planning another excellent scientific event that also promotes networking, business, and professional opportunities.

Jason Park, MD, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Director of the Advanced Diagnostics Lab
University of Texas Southwestern and Children's Medical Center

Nader Rifai, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Professor of Pathology
Harvard Medical School

Paolo Fortina, MD, PhD, FAACC
Professor of Cancer Biology
Thomas Jefferson University

Darci Block, PhD, DABCC
Assistant Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic

Christopher McCudden, PhD, DABCC, NRCC, FAACC
Clinical Biochemist Associate Professor
The Ottawa Hospital

Linnea Baudhuin, PhD, ABMG
Associate Professor of Laboratory Medicine
Mayo Clinic

Joshua Hayden, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Chief of Chemistry
Norton Healthcare